Skip to content
Based on the Deluge Manual – Amadeus Edition (draft). Being updated for community firmware up to C1.3.

3.9 Copying, Cloning & Deleting Clips

Copying a clip in session grid view

  1. Hold Pad for the clip to copy + Pad for the empty location in the same column for the new clip, same instrument.
  2. Audio/instrument conversion clips are automatically moved to that instrument/track and converted (e.g. Synth to MIDI target)

Cloning a clip from within session view

  1. Press Song to switch to session view.
  2. Press & hold a Pad within the target clip row to clone + press a Pad on the destination row where the new cloned clip will be located.
  3. The clip will be cloned from the target to the destination and assigned a different section and won’t be launched. Cloned clips are initially linked to the original but can be edited.

Unlinking cloned clips when using the same preset

Clips with the same preset cannot be used multiple times within multiple instruments in the same song. If a preset is already in use, the preset can be unlinked from its “original” to create an independent version. Example, to reuse preset 10, a new unlinked version, can be created as 10A.

  1. Load + Synth or Load + Kit to open a preset using the preset load menu as opposed to selecting a present by turning SelectSelect.
  2. The alphanumeric keyboard will open to search a preset by name if required.
  3. turn Turn SelectSelect to choose the same preset that Is already used. Example preset 10.
  4. Press Load will show ‘THIS PRESET IS IN-USE ELSEWHERE IN YOUR SONG’, indicating this is a preset already in use in the song.
  5. Press & hold Load until ‘CLONE’ - clone displays.
  6. Press Load again, and a new independent version will be loaded. Example 10A.

Deleting a clip from within session view

  1. Press Song to switch to session view. If in Session grid view the blue edit mode will need to be active.
  2. Press & hold a Pad of the clip to delete + press Save.
  3. The clip will be deleted. In session row view, the row above is moved down. Undo / redo functions are not available.

Clearing clip notes

  1. Press HorizontalHorizontal + Back/Undo.
  2. Display shows ‘CLIP CLEARED’. Notes and their associated automation will be cleared from the clip, including notes out of view.